Dorky 4.3 64-bit - odd memory usage

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: hgm, Harvey Williamson, bob

Post Reply
SzG
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 6:20 am
Location: Szentendre, Hungary

Dorky 4.3 64-bit - odd memory usage

Post by SzG » Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:07 pm

I have observed that Dorky 4.3 64-bit running on 2 cores increases its allocated memory gradually. Starting at about 300 MB it grows to 1 GB in the course of a 30-game match.

I use the following ini:

Code: Select all

n_cpus=2
resign_score=-1000

[Hash Table Section]
transposition_table=256
pawn_table=64

[EGTB Section]
tbpath=c:\sakk\tb
tbcache=32
I checked whether this is the same with the 32-bit version but no, it remains at 300 MB.
Gabor Szots

CCRL testing group

mmcknight
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 8:12 pm

Re: Dorky 4.3 64-bit - odd memory usage

Post by mmcknight » Thu Sep 22, 2011 12:33 pm

It's not programming if you don't leak memory....

I'll look into it. Thanks, Gabor.

Post Reply