Alfil 15.4 C# (beta 17)

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: hgm, Harvey Williamson, bob

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
esacosta
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 7:14 pm
Contact:

Alfil 15.4 C# (beta 17)

Post by esacosta » Tue Apr 21, 2015 9:12 am

After several years Alfil C # is finished, this will be the first release of several others that will substantially improve the ELO of Alfil.

“C # may not be the most optimized language yet, but the benefits to when programming stand guarantee by far the change of language”
As this is a beta version is not yet available openings book neither Nalimov tables.

We welcome your comments ….

www.alfilchess.com

User avatar
Graham Banks
Posts: 32997
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: Alfil 15.4 C# (beta 17)

Post by Graham Banks » Tue Apr 21, 2015 9:40 am

Thanks Enrique. :)
My email addresses:
gbanksnz at gmail.com
gbanksnz at yahoo.co.nz

User avatar
Sylwy
Posts: 3358
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: IASI (Romania) - the historical capital of MOLDOVA

Re: Maybe,..........

Post by Sylwy » Tue Apr 21, 2015 10:20 am

esacosta wrote:
We welcome your comments ….
===
My comments:
1.-Nice to hear this - like info !
2.-Windows XP is ostracized, of course !
===
Well, Linux is for me ! But at this address : http://www.alfilchess.com/ is extremely hard to find something for Linux !

Maybe Windows 12 or 14 will be to my taste !
Maybe, because Microsoft Affair is the second corruption scandal in Romania like amplitude (after EADS scandal):

http://www.digi24.ro/Stiri/Digi24/Speci ... +MICROSOFT

Only hearing about Microsoft I lost any interest in Windows OS ! And not only !

SilvianR :wink:

esacosta
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 7:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Maybe,..........

Post by esacosta » Tue Apr 21, 2015 12:15 pm


JohnW
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:20 pm
Location: New Hampshire

Re: Maybe,..........

Post by JohnW » Tue Apr 21, 2015 1:32 pm

Just tried playing some engine vs engine games with it and it seems to play the first game just fine. However if you setup a 5 game match it never plays the next game, it just lets it's time run out. I set the game to play @1 min with 1 sec increment, no book. I loaded the engine in the Fritz 14 gui and it played the first game just fine but it lost all the rest because it never made a move. I though there might be a problem with the Fritz gui so I loaded the engine in Arena 3.5 and got similar results except it got to move 50 on the first game and let it's time run out.

User avatar
Sylwy
Posts: 3358
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: IASI (Romania) - the historical capital of MOLDOVA

Re: Not yet

Post by Sylwy » Tue Apr 21, 2015 1:48 pm

Image

SilvianR :wink:

User avatar
cdani
Posts: 2104
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 9:24 am
Location: Andorra
Contact:

Re: Alfil 15.4 C# (beta 17)

Post by cdani » Tue Apr 21, 2015 10:26 pm

Felicidades! Congratulations!

esacosta
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 7:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Maybe,..........

Post by esacosta » Wed Apr 22, 2015 7:35 am

Thank you.
I will review it!! I don´t use Fritz, only Arena

User avatar
Sylwy
Posts: 3358
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: IASI (Romania) - the historical capital of MOLDOVA

Re: Console mode

Post by Sylwy » Wed Apr 22, 2015 8:18 am

esacosta wrote:Thank you.
I will review it!! I don´t use Fritz, only Arena
Hello !

Nothing to do with the GUI (Arena, Fritz, Shredder......). It doesn't work in console mode under Windows XP !

SilvianR :wink:

esacosta
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 7:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Console mode

Post by esacosta » Wed Apr 22, 2015 1:08 pm

Ohh Yes!! Sorry
You need Net Framework 4.5
I will write this information into my site.

THANKS

Post Reply