ChessGUI 0.180 is out there.

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: hgm, Harvey Williamson, bob

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

ChessGUI 0.180 is out there.

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Sat Apr 17, 2010 7:56 pm

ChessGUI 0.180 is out there.

- tells you which UCI engines are (un)configured
- skips pgn game result comments by default
- renaming of engines simplified

untested, as usual :( :evil:

Matthias.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

User avatar
Graham Banks
Posts: 32235
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: ChessGUI 0.180 is out there.

Post by Graham Banks » Sat Apr 17, 2010 8:06 pm

Won't be untested for too long. :wink:
Thanks Matthias. :D
My email addresses:
gbanksnz at gmail.com
gbanksnz at yahoo.co.nz

User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.180 is out there.

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Sat Apr 17, 2010 8:13 pm

Graham Banks wrote:Won't be untested for too long. :wink:
Thanks Matthias. :D
Hi Graham,

the Protector "(score)" issue is fixed.

Matthias.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

User avatar
Graham Banks
Posts: 32235
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: ChessGUI 0.180 is out there.

Post by Graham Banks » Sat Apr 17, 2010 8:20 pm

Matthias Gemuh wrote:
Graham Banks wrote:Won't be untested for too long. :wink:
Thanks Matthias. :D
Hi Graham,

the Protector "(score)" issue is fixed.

Matthias.
Excellent. You're very quick to address any issues/concerns/requests. You can count on my ongoing support. Hopefully a lot more enthusiasts have given ChessGUI a go now. :)

Cheers,
Graham.
My email addresses:
gbanksnz at gmail.com
gbanksnz at yahoo.co.nz

alpha123
Posts: 660
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 4:13 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: ChessGUI 0.180 is out there.

Post by alpha123 » Sat Apr 17, 2010 8:40 pm

Um, it doesn't appear to start on Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit.
I double-click ChessGUI.exe, and the process is started according to Task Manager, but I see nothing. The window doesn't pop up.

Peter

User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.180 is out there.

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Sat Apr 17, 2010 9:06 pm

Matthias Gemuh wrote:
Graham Banks wrote:Won't be untested for too long. :wink:
Thanks Matthias. :D
Hi Graham,

the Protector "(score)" issue is fixed.

Matthias.
Back to the drawing board :(
Protector's expected move is still "(score)" occasionally.
Protector outputs "score" _after_ pv :(
When pv is only one ply long, ChessGUI grabs that "score" as expected reply move :( .

Matthias.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

User avatar
Graham Banks
Posts: 32235
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: ChessGUI 0.180 is out there.

Post by Graham Banks » Sat Apr 17, 2010 9:08 pm

alpha123 wrote:Um, it doesn't appear to start on Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit.
I double-click ChessGUI.exe, and the process is started according to Task Manager, but I see nothing. The window doesn't pop up.

Peter
Haven't tried this version under that OS, but all previous versions work fine under it here.
My email addresses:
gbanksnz at gmail.com
gbanksnz at yahoo.co.nz

User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.180 is out there.

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Sat Apr 17, 2010 9:08 pm

alpha123 wrote:Um, it doesn't appear to start on Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit.
I double-click ChessGUI.exe, and the process is started according to Task Manager, but I see nothing. The window doesn't pop up.

Peter
Will look at it.

Matthias.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

User avatar
Graham Banks
Posts: 32235
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: ChessGUI 0.180 is out there.

Post by Graham Banks » Sat Apr 17, 2010 9:11 pm

Graham Banks wrote:
alpha123 wrote:Um, it doesn't appear to start on Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit.
I double-click ChessGUI.exe, and the process is started according to Task Manager, but I see nothing. The window doesn't pop up.

Peter
Haven't tried this version under that OS, but all previous versions work fine under it here.
Just tried it on my i5 with that OS and it is okay for me.

Cheers,
Graham.
My email addresses:
gbanksnz at gmail.com
gbanksnz at yahoo.co.nz

User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.180 is out there.

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Sat Apr 17, 2010 9:38 pm

Graham Banks wrote:
Graham Banks wrote:
alpha123 wrote:Um, it doesn't appear to start on Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit.
I double-click ChessGUI.exe, and the process is started according to Task Manager, but I see nothing. The window doesn't pop up.

Peter
Haven't tried this version under that OS, but all previous versions work fine under it here.
Just tried it on my i5 with that OS and it is okay for me.

Cheers,
Graham.
Runs fine too under Win7, 64 Bits, Ultimate

Matthias.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

Post Reply