ChessGUI 0.150 is out

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: hgm, Harvey Williamson, bob

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
Post Reply
User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

ChessGUI 0.150 is out

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Mon Apr 20, 2009 3:04 am

ChessGUI 0.150 is out.

- support for java engines (I had no java UCI engine to test, only java WB).
- collecting GM moves
- collecting blunders
- collecting mates (?)

0.150 is a nice round figure for ChessGUI, so if no bugs are found, I will let this version hang around for quite a while :wink:

Matthias.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

User avatar
Graham Banks
Posts: 32235
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: ChessGUI 0.150 is out

Post by Graham Banks » Mon Apr 20, 2009 6:13 am

Thanks Matthias. :)
My email addresses:
gbanksnz at gmail.com
gbanksnz at yahoo.co.nz

User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.150 is out

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Mon Apr 20, 2009 6:46 am

Graham Banks wrote:Thanks Matthias. :)

Only ChessGUI.exe has changed :wink:
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

User avatar
Graham Banks
Posts: 32235
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: ChessGUI 0.150 is out

Post by Graham Banks » Mon Apr 20, 2009 6:57 am

Matthias Gemuh wrote:
Graham Banks wrote:Thanks Matthias. :)

Only ChessGUI.exe has changed :wink:
Yes - all I've been doing is switching the exe except for the time you said to update the files in the GUI data folder.
My email addresses:
gbanksnz at gmail.com
gbanksnz at yahoo.co.nz

User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.150 is out

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:15 am

Graham Banks wrote:
Matthias Gemuh wrote:
Graham Banks wrote:Thanks Matthias. :)

Only ChessGUI.exe has changed :wink:
Yes - all I've been doing is switching the exe except for the time you said to update the files in the GUI data folder.

Hi Graham,
have you ever tried board sounds in ChessGUI ?
For my private use, I borrow better sounds from Fritz :wink: .
Matthias.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

User avatar
Graham Banks
Posts: 32235
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: ChessGUI 0.150 is out

Post by Graham Banks » Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:18 am

Matthias Gemuh wrote: have you ever tried board sounds in ChessGUI ?
Can't say I have. Another area of ChessGUI that I have yet to explore. :wink:
My email addresses:
gbanksnz at gmail.com
gbanksnz at yahoo.co.nz

User avatar
GenoM
Posts: 910
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 8:46 pm
Location: Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.150 is out

Post by GenoM » Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:57 am

Hi Matthias

Is there a way to change colours and size of the board and pieces?

Regards,
Geno
take it easy :)

User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.150 is out

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Mon Apr 20, 2009 8:33 am

GenoM wrote:Hi Matthias

Is there a way to change colours and size of the board and pieces?

Regards,
Geno

Hi Evgenil,
different colours of the board and pieces are on to-do list.
Board sizes will not change.
Have you seen the big board in BigView ?
Best,
Matthias.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.150 is out

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Mon Apr 20, 2009 8:52 am

Matthias Gemuh wrote:ChessGUI 0.150 is out.

- support for java engines (I had no java UCI engine to test, only java WB).

Matthias.

FluxII 0.5 java UCI and Olithink 4.12 java WB run under ChessGUI :D

But other Flux java UCIs don't work :( .

How does one use a java engine with a space in its path ?

Matthias.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

Dann Corbit
Posts: 9421
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 7:57 pm
Location: Redmond, WA USA
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.150 is out

Post by Dann Corbit » Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:33 pm

Matthias Gemuh wrote:
Matthias Gemuh wrote:ChessGUI 0.150 is out.

- support for java engines (I had no java UCI engine to test, only java WB).

Matthias.

FluxII 0.5 java UCI and Olithink 4.12 java WB run under ChessGUI :D

But other Flux java UCIs don't work :( .

How does one use a java engine with a space in its path ?

Matthias.
You should put quotes around it:

"c:\chess\uci\annoying path here\silly name.exe"

Post Reply