ChessGUI 0.139 is out

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: hgm, Harvey Williamson, bob

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

ChessGUI 0.139 is out

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Wed Mar 04, 2009 7:34 pm

ChessGUI 0.139 is out

- testsuite feature revisited
- "All in One" window in BigView
- list of supported engines updated
- board sounds revisited

Switching to this version is recommended.
If you have a commercial chess program with nice board sounds,
consider using them in ChessGUI !


Matthias.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.139 is out

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Thu Mar 05, 2009 9:16 am

Matthias Gemuh wrote:ChessGUI 0.139 is out

- testsuite feature revisited
- "All in One" window in BigView
- list of supported engines updated
- board sounds revisited

Switching to this version is recommended.
If you have a commercial chess program with nice board sounds,
consider using them in ChessGUI !


Matthias.

ChessGUI 0.140 is an optical improvement over ChessGUI 0.139.

Matthias.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

Spock

Re: ChessGUI 0.139 is out

Post by Spock » Thu Mar 05, 2009 7:37 pm

Is it OK just to replace the exe with the new one ?

User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.139 is out

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Thu Mar 05, 2009 8:24 pm

Spock wrote:Is it OK just to replace the exe with the new one ?

Yes.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

User avatar
Graham Banks
Posts: 32221
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: ChessGUI 0.139 is out

Post by Graham Banks » Fri Mar 06, 2009 9:42 pm

Hi Matthias,

did you check whether or not Waxman and Glass work correctly under ChessGUI at your end?

Cheers, Graham.
My email addresses:
gbanksnz at gmail.com
gbanksnz at yahoo.co.nz

User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.139 is out

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Fri Mar 06, 2009 11:00 pm

Graham Banks wrote:Hi Matthias,

did you check whether or not Waxman and Glass work correctly under ChessGUI at your end?

Cheers, Graham.
Hi Graham,
I have Glass 0.1.0b and it has no problems.
Waxman misbehaves. I have not tried yet with WB2UCI adapter.
BTW, checkout menu point "Define ChessGUI colours" in ChessGUI 0.141.
Only exe has changed.
Best,
Matthias.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

User avatar
Graham Banks
Posts: 32221
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: ChessGUI 0.139 is out

Post by Graham Banks » Fri Mar 06, 2009 11:08 pm

Matthias Gemuh wrote:
Graham Banks wrote:Hi Matthias,

did you check whether or not Waxman and Glass work correctly under ChessGUI at your end?

Cheers, Graham.
Hi Graham,
I have Glass 0.1.0b and it has no problems.
Waxman misbehaves. I have not tried yet with WB2UCI adapter.
BTW, checkout menu point "Define ChessGUI colours" in ChessGUI 0.141.
Only exe has changed.
Best,
Matthias.
Hi Matthias,

just downloaded 0.141 and will try soon.
Glass 0.1.0c seems to very slow and only reaches a depth of about 5 here. Perhaps I'll try on another computer to make sure it's not a hardware issue.

Cheers, Graham.
My email addresses:
gbanksnz at gmail.com
gbanksnz at yahoo.co.nz

User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.139 is out

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Sat Mar 07, 2009 10:12 am

Matthias Gemuh wrote: BTW, checkout menu point "Define ChessGUI colours" in ChessGUI 0.141.
Only exe has changed.
Best,
Matthias.
More colours here :
http://www.hugedrive.com/published/WG/s ... =-a95b805c
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.142 is out

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Sat Mar 07, 2009 7:50 pm

Matthias Gemuh wrote:ChessGUI 0.139 is out

- testsuite feature revisited
- "All in One" window in BigView
- list of supported engines updated
- board sounds revisited

Switching to this version is recommended.
If you have a commercial chess program with nice board sounds,
consider using them in ChessGUI !


Matthias.

I need help from everybody here because I am colour-blind !!!
Please checkout menu point "Define ChessGUI colours" in ChessGUI 0.142.
Define some nice colours there, even unused ones.
Send me the colours by playing 2 games in ChessGUI 0.142 and sending me one GUI debug file.
I will now suspend work on ChessGUI for a while.

Matthias.

(mgemuh at yahoo dot com)
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

Spock

Re: ChessGUI 0.142 is out

Post by Spock » Sat Mar 07, 2009 7:54 pm

OK, I'll do that :)

Although I can't guarantee they will be nice...

Post Reply