Gothic chess in ChessGUI 0.064

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: hgm, Harvey Williamson, bob

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
Post Reply
User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Gothic chess in ChessGUI 0.064

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Sat Nov 03, 2007 1:08 am

If you download newly uploaded ArcBishop 1.00d and Chancellor 1.00d
(both falsely labelled 1.00e) and ChessGUI 0.064 and tell the engines during installation to get ready for Capablanca and Caparandom, they will also play Gothic.


Matthias.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

DomLeste
Posts: 221
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 3:53 pm

Re: Gothic chess in ChessGUI 0.064

Post by DomLeste » Sat Nov 03, 2007 2:36 pm

How do i install these engines to play gothic/ 10x8 chess

User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: Gothic chess in ChessGUI 0.064

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Sat Nov 03, 2007 3:21 pm

Example of Installing an engine
===============================
1.) Engines ... / Install Engine ...
2.) Choose Type (e.g. UCI2 for Fruit, TogaII, see list below)
3.) Click "Browse for egine file ..." and pick file.
4.) Decide whether engine "Can Analyze".
If installing ArcBishop UCI, click "UCI_HAha", "Capablanca", "Caparandom".
If installing ArcBishop WB, check "WB_OO", "Capablanca", "Caparandom".
5.) Click "Install one or more engines"
6.) Repeat 2,3,4,5 to install more engines
7.) Click "Quit"

All game play requires setting up a tournament.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

Post Reply