IDE help

Discussion of chess software programming and technical issues.

Moderators: hgm, Rebel, chrisw

Robert

IDE help

Post by Robert »

I just installed Visual C++ 2008 Express Edition. I dont know where i configure it to properly compile multiple source files project. It do well just when the project is a single file.

eg. Source_B.c has a reference to a global variable declared in Source_A.c

When Source_B.c is compiled i have this: error C2065: 'varname' : undeclared identifier

The same sources compiled in Visual Studio 2005 years ago, so its a IDE misconfiguration right?

The sources remains intact.

Any thoughts?

PS: Im not a programmer yet!
:oops:
Ajedrecista

Re: IDE help.

Post by Ajedrecista »

Hello Robert:
Robert wrote:I just installed Visual C++ 2008 Express Edition. I dont know where i configure it to properly compile multiple source files project. It do well just when the project is a single file.

When Source_B.c is compiled i have this: error C2065: 'varname' : undeclared identifier

The same sources compiled in Visual Studio 2005 years ago, so its a IDE misconfiguration right?

Any thoughts?

I am not a programmer. I have searched 'error c2065 microsoft vs 2008' in Google. I copy some URLs:

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library ... s.80).aspx

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library ... s.80).aspx

The first link explains a little the error C2065, which is in fact:
'identifier' : undeclared identifier
The second link explains some things about the changes in Visual C++ 2005 Compiler. Quoting a little:
Enforce parameter checking for Visual C++ attributes