EGBB implementation

Discussion of chess software programming and technical issues.

Moderators: hgm, Rebel, chrisw

User avatar
Kempelen
Posts: 620
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:44 am
Location: Madrid - Spain

Re: EGBB implementation

Post by Kempelen »

Desperado wrote:http://wbec-ridderkerk.nl/html/details1/Scorpio.html

these seem to be the right ones.

Good luck, and enjoy. Hope it will work for you too
Bad news..... :( It continue crashing for me. I will send now to you a version of my engine and will gratefull if you could see if the problem continues for you. Tell me what about....
Fermin Serrano
Author of 'Rodin' engine
http://sites.google.com/site/clonfsp/
User avatar
Desperado
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 11:45 am

Re: EGBB implementation

Post by Desperado »

i 'll give my best.

1:
=====

But before, did you clean up your egbb folder before unzipping the
new ones !? (only to be sure, not mixing sth together)

2:
=====

my folder now includes 3 dlls (spinlockedVersions)

- egbbdll.dll (32bit version)
- egbbdll32.dll (32bit version renamed)
- egbbdll64.dll (64bit version renamed)

Michael
User avatar
Desperado
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 11:45 am

Re: EGBB implementation

Post by Desperado »

Ok, tested Rodin2.3 under Arena:
======================

in simple words: It works fine ! 8-)

put the following to the cfg-file:

1: EGBB_path = c:\egbb (backslash)
2: EGBB_path = c:/egbb (slash)
3: EGBB_path =

for "3:" the engine must be unloaded and reloaded to compute its own moves.

Rodin2.3 under Chessbase DeepFritz11 Gui:
=============================

UciEngine can be created but cannot be loaded in any form !?!

So i am sure you now have the correct bitbases.
Therefore i suggest to (if you have not already done) cleanup
the folder you had and put the files in.
Further make sure you have 3 dlls at the end put to the folder

32bit version (not renamed)
32bit version (renamed)
64bit version (renamed)

my testcode was switching the dlls like that...

Code: Select all

	#ifdef _WIN64
		#define EGBB_NAME "egbbdll64.dll"
	#else //_WIN32
		#define EGBB_NAME "egbbdll32.dll"
		//#define EGBB_NAME "egbbdll.dll"
	#endif
Then i am pretty sure it will work on your system too.

Michael
User avatar
Desperado
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 11:45 am

Re: EGBB implementation

Post by Desperado »

[D]8/3k4/8/P7/8/3K4/8/8 w - - 0 1

probe returns: white wins ???!!!

[D]8/8/P2k4/8/4K3/8/8/8 b - - 0 1

probe returns: white wins ???!!!

...

my squareMapping for the probeInput is:

Code: Select all

	const SQR_T a1= 0,b1= 1,c1= 2,d1= 3,e1= 4,f1= 5,g1= 6,h1= 7;
	const SQR_T a2= 8,b2= 9,c2=10,d2=11,e2=12,f2=13,g2=14,h2=15;
	const SQR_T a3=16,b3=17,c3=18,d3=19,e3=20,f3=21,g3=22,h3=23;
	const SQR_T a4=24,b4=25,c4=26,d4=27,e4=28,f4=29,g4=30,h4=31;
	const SQR_T a5=32,b5=33,c5=34,d5=35,e5=36,f5=37,g5=38,h5=39;
	const SQR_T a6=40,b6=41,c6=42,d6=43,e6=44,f6=45,g6=46,h6=47;
	const SQR_T a7=48,b7=49,c7=50,d7=51,e7=52,f7=53,g7=54,h7=55;
	const SQR_T a8=56,b8=57,c8=58,d8=59,e8=60,f8=61,g8=62,h8=63;
User avatar
Kempelen
Posts: 620
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:44 am
Location: Madrid - Spain

Re: EGBB implementation

Post by Kempelen »

Michael,

You must be doing something bad. For me, my implementation returns 0 for both.

FS
Fermin Serrano
Author of 'Rodin' engine
http://sites.google.com/site/clonfsp/
User avatar
Desperado
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 11:45 am

Re: EGBB implementation

Post by Desperado »

yes, i did!

changed the cachesize today, and set it to 32Byte (instead of 32MB).

fixed now. Thx
User avatar
Kempelen
Posts: 620
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:44 am
Location: Madrid - Spain

Re: EGBB implementation

Post by Kempelen »

Desperado wrote:yes, i did!

changed the cachesize today, and set it to 32Byte (instead of 32MB).

fixed now. Thx
It is the same problem I had a few days ago! :D
Fermin Serrano
Author of 'Rodin' engine
http://sites.google.com/site/clonfsp/