Page 108 of 114

Re: Banksia GUI released

Posted: Fri Jan 01, 2021 6:44 pm
by IanKennedy
I am still hoping we can implement maxply for pgn style books as that's my most common book usage. From my banksiatour.json file:

"books" :
[
{
"black" : true,
"bubble" : true,
"maxply" : 10000,
"mode" : false,
"name" : "short",
"path" : "short.epd",
"top100" : 100,
"type" : "epd",
"variant" : "standard",
"white" : true
},
{
"black" : true,
"bubble" : true,
"maxply" : 15,
"mode" : false,
"name" : "",
"path" : "",
"top100" : 100,
"type" : "polyglot",
"variant" : "standard",
"white" : true
},
{
"black" : true,
"bubble" : true,
"maxply" : 12,
"mode" : true,
"name" : "twic1316",
"path" : "twic1316.pgn",
"top100" : 100,
"type" : "pgn",
"variant" : "standard",
"white" : true
}
]

The maxply field defaults to 10000 for both epd and pgn. You can't edit the pgn value via the GUI and if you try going into the raw file and changing it as above it gets ignored anyway. Thus the whole game from the pgn is used for the book instead of just the required opening moves.

Re: Version 0.38 beta released - Merry Christmas version

Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2021 5:41 am
by Vinvin
phhnguyen wrote:
Thu Dec 24, 2020 9:29 am
Version 0.38 beta released
I got a bug : I set 512 MB of hash but the engines use 1024 MB. Same thing when I set 256 MB.

Re: Version 0.38 beta released - Merry Christmas version

Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2021 6:22 am
by mwyoung
Vinvin wrote:
Mon Jan 04, 2021 5:41 am
phhnguyen wrote:
Thu Dec 24, 2020 9:29 am
Version 0.38 beta released
I got a bug : I set 512 MB of hash but the engines use 1024 MB. Same thing when I set 256 MB.
Check and make sure you do not have it set that way in the all engine settings panels. And it saved correctly.

Re: Banksia GUI released

Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2021 6:38 am
by supersharp77
Here's something that could be very usesful for the Banksia GUI.......Support of these Java .bat files and gfor the Java .Jar
files and .Dll engine files.....only Arena and ChessGUI had these features....Thx AR :) :wink:

Re: Version 0.38 beta released - Merry Christmas version

Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2021 4:43 pm
by Vinvin
mwyoung wrote:
Mon Jan 04, 2021 6:22 am
Vinvin wrote:
Mon Jan 04, 2021 5:41 am
phhnguyen wrote:
Thu Dec 24, 2020 9:29 am
Version 0.38 beta released
I got a bug : I set 512 MB of hash but the engines use 1024 MB. Same thing when I set 256 MB.
Check and make sure you do not have it set that way in the all engine settings panels. And it saved correctly.
What do you call the "all engine settings panels" ?

Re: Banksia GUI released

Posted: Wed Jan 06, 2021 7:31 am
by twobeer
I tried using the network connect freature of 0.38 ?? does it really work?

The differnet banskia guis find each other and chat messages can be sent, engines work locally.. both computer joined and engines show up in selection to set up game and tournament.. But any effort to play tournament or human against a xxx:engine remotely is simply futile.. the remote computer never ever makes a move/calculates and always loses on time withou even starting the engine when games starts... Is there some "trick" to get this to work os it it just buggy/non-working in win-version?? I would assume its not a networking issue as the Chat function and discovery function works ok, indicating that the two guis indeed talk to each other..

Cheers,
Twobeer

Re: Banksia GUI released

Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2021 10:39 am
by purechess
The Banksia GUI website just forwards you to malware sites currently. Why?

Re: Banksia GUI released

Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2021 10:49 am
by mephisto
Ok with me!

Re: Banksia GUI released

Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2021 10:56 am
by Guenther
purechess wrote:
Sat Feb 13, 2021 10:39 am
The Banksia GUI website just forwards you to malware sites currently. Why?
Ok for me too.
https://banksiagui.com/

Re: Banksia GUI released

Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2021 3:05 pm
by purechess
Guenther wrote:
Sat Feb 13, 2021 10:56 am
purechess wrote:
Sat Feb 13, 2021 10:39 am
The Banksia GUI website just forwards you to malware sites currently. Why?
Ok for me too.
https://banksiagui.com/
Now the website works fine indeed.