Page 1 of 2

Dirty CUCUMBER

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:10 pm
by Andres Valverde
Hi all,

New Dirty 21NOV2018 "CUCUMBER" is available at :

http://www.dirtychess.com/downloads.php

Thanks to Fonzy for the good work.

The Dirty Team.

Re: Dirty CUCUMBER

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:44 pm
by CMCanavessi
Nice! Thanx for this new version!

Re: Dirty CUCUMBER

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:49 pm
by CMCanavessi
Andres, question:

What's the correct name?

The engine sends the following: feature myname="Dirty Nov 17 2018"

BUT when the engine loads it prints the following: Dirty Oct 11 2018

BUT in the download page it says the following: Dirty 21NOV2018


which of the 3 is the correct one? Can you "standarize" to be consistent?

Re: Dirty CUCUMBER

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2018 9:01 pm
by Andres Valverde
Yes you are right , old bug

Fixing now, probably removing the lousy date naming

Re: Dirty CUCUMBER

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2018 9:06 pm
by mar
Thanks & congrats!

Funny name btw. :)

Re: Dirty CUCUMBER

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2018 9:52 pm
by Sergio Martinez
Great news Andres!

Thank you for this new version :D

Re: Dirty CUCUMBER

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2018 10:52 pm
by Andres Valverde
CMCanavessi wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:49 pm

which of the 3 is the correct one? Can you "standarize" to be consistent?
Done!

Re: Dirty CUCUMBER

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2018 11:00 pm
by CMCanavessi
Andres Valverde wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 10:52 pm
CMCanavessi wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:49 pm

which of the 3 is the correct one? Can you "standarize" to be consistent?
Done!
Great, thanx! 40 elo in single thread is a nice gain.

Re: Dirty CUCUMBER

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 3:11 pm
by Gabor Szots
Hi Andres,

I encounter a very odd thing.

I have named the Dirty exe to 'Dirty_CUCUMBER-x64'. Now when I install it under Arena (under the name Dirty CUCUMBER 64-bit) and start it, it does not move and displays a message that Dirty_CUCUMBER.exe is not found. When I go back to the installation section I see that the exe name no longer contains the '-x64' part, so no wonder that Arena does not find it.
I remember I had the same problem with the latest Dirty. What makes it even more strange is that previously I had no problems running it under Arena.

I wonder if it is a Dirty problem or that of Arena.

Re: Dirty CUCUMBER

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 4:39 pm
by F. Bluemers
Gabor Szots wrote:
Sat Nov 24, 2018 3:11 pm
Hi Andres,

I encounter a very odd thing.

I have named the Dirty exe to 'Dirty_CUCUMBER-x64'. Now when I install it under Arena (under the name Dirty CUCUMBER 64-bit) and start it, it does not move and displays a message that Dirty_CUCUMBER.exe is not found. When I go back to the installation section I see that the exe name no longer contains the '-x64' part, so no wonder that Arena does not find it.
I remember I had the same problem with the latest Dirty. What makes it even more strange is that previously I had no problems running it under Arena.

I wonder if it is a Dirty problem or that of Arena.
I suppose arena.
Dirty is not changing it's filename.
Best
Fonzy