Komodo ChessBase question

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: hgm, Harvey Williamson, bob

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
Post Reply
User avatar
Eduard
Posts: 181
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2018 10:58 pm
Location: Germany
Full name: Eduard Nemeth
Contact:

Komodo ChessBase question

Post by Eduard » Tue Nov 13, 2018 6:55 pm

I have read on the Komodo homepage, that Komodo 10 also runs under ChessBase 8.0 program. Is this sure? I like my ChessBase 8.0 but this program can find a engine only when it have a ending "*.eng" (no *.engine and no *.UCI). How is this with Komodo?


Btw: Is it possible to buy Komodo also with Euro?

lkaufman
Posts: 3363
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 5:15 am
Location: Maryland USA
Contact:

Re: Komodo ChessBase question

Post by lkaufman » Tue Nov 13, 2018 7:24 pm

PayPal takes Euros as well as dollars. We don't have ChessBase 8 anymore, too old, so we can't test on it.
Komodo rules!

Dariusz
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 8:08 am
Location: Poland

Re: Komodo ChessBase question

Post by Dariusz » Tue Nov 13, 2018 8:09 pm

Eduard wrote:
Tue Nov 13, 2018 6:55 pm
I like my ChessBase 8.0 but this program can find a engine only when it have a ending "*.eng" (no *.engine and no *.UCI).
If I remember correctly, ChessBase8 can not use UCI engine directly (eg. Komodo10 from https://komodochess.com)
Modern engines solded by chessbase.com are not supported by old software - ChessBase8
Regards, Dariusz

Post Reply