older version of Brainfish

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: hgm, Harvey Williamson, bob

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
tmokonen
Posts: 935
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 5:46 pm
Location: Vancouver

Re: older version of Brainfish

Post by tmokonen » Mon Jun 25, 2018 7:25 pm

I'm sorry Tirsa, I was harsh for no reason.

tpoppins
Posts: 750
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 8:11 pm
Location: upstate

Re: older version of Brainfish

Post by tpoppins » Mon Jun 25, 2018 10:20 pm

No sweat, Tony; I thought you were kidding anyway. ;)
Tirsa Poppins
CCRL

syzygy
Posts: 4311
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:56 pm

Re: older version of Brainfish

Post by syzygy » Mon Jun 25, 2018 11:47 pm

tmokonen wrote:
Mon Jun 25, 2018 7:25 pm
I'm sorry Tirsa, I was harsh for no reason.
I see no reason for you to apologise given the degree of pedantry your were exposed to.

pohl4711
Posts: 870
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 5:25 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: older version of Brainfish

Post by pohl4711 » Tue Jun 26, 2018 3:36 am

Kohflote wrote:
Mon Jun 25, 2018 12:37 am
I'm confused :

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=67795#p766172

The SPCC testing by Mr Stefan Pohl stated is Brainfish 180613 version.

Best regards,
Koh, Kah Huat
Hello,

I always rename Brainfish-compiles to the date of the latest/newest Stockfish-Patch, which is included in that Brainfish-Compile. The latest patch was 180613, but T.Zipproth made the compiles one day later. So, I renamed it from 180614 to 180613.

Stefan (SPCC)

Kohflote
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 9:07 am
Location: Singapore

Re: older version of Brainfish

Post by Kohflote » Tue Jun 26, 2018 6:02 am

Once again, thank you all for your kind replies.

Best regards,
Koh, Kah Huat

yorkman
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 8:59 pm

Re: older version of Brainfish

Post by yorkman » Mon Aug 13, 2018 6:38 pm

I think months ago I saw someone report that LP (large pages) don't work with BrainFish anymore. I haven't used it for a while and yesterday I downloaded the latest source and compiled it on my Windows box and sure enough it's still broken. I tried the pre-compiled version as well and same issue. All my other SF clones work properly on the same machine with LP enabled.

Does anyone have an update on this issue? Sorry if I've missed someone already asking the same question.

tpoppins
Posts: 750
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 8:11 pm
Location: upstate

Re: older version of Brainfish

Post by tpoppins » Mon Aug 13, 2018 7:12 pm

I can confirm that the latest Brainfish here (Aug 7) has LP support broken. It would be best to email Thomas about it directly.
Tirsa Poppins
CCRL

Post Reply