Does anybody have the file StartFritz.exe please?

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: bob, hgm, Harvey Williamson

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
User avatar
meschle
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 9:53 pm

Does anybody have the file StartFritz.exe please?

Post by meschle » Sat Jan 04, 2014 3:49 pm

Hi I used to have this file and have now lost it - it starts Fritz up bypassing the startup screen.
It was a free file compiled by someone on the web.
Please pm me if you have it and i will give you my email address.

Many thanks
Regards Mark

Quad Q6600 3.0 Ghz, Vista 64bit, 4gb Ram

Charles Browne
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:36 pm

Re: Does anybody have the file StartFritz.exe please?

Post by Charles Browne » Sat Jan 04, 2014 4:03 pm

meschle wrote: It was a free file compiled by someone on the web.
Franz Huber

User avatar
meschle
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 9:53 pm

Re: Does anybody have the file StartFritz.exe please?

Post by meschle » Sat Jan 04, 2014 4:13 pm

Thanks so it was Franz - I have searched on the web and all the links are dead.
Regards Mark

Quad Q6600 3.0 Ghz, Vista 64bit, 4gb Ram

Charles Browne
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:36 pm

Re: Does anybody have the file StartFritz.exe please?

Post by Charles Browne » Sat Jan 04, 2014 4:19 pm

I sent you a P.M. I'll go ahead and grab it off of a disc I burned it to and P.M. you a dropbox link. Got to find the disc first though.

User avatar
meschle
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 9:53 pm

Re: Does anybody have the file StartFritz.exe please?

Post by meschle » Sat Jan 04, 2014 4:30 pm

Many thanks Charles
Regards Mark

Quad Q6600 3.0 Ghz, Vista 64bit, 4gb Ram

Charles Browne
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:36 pm

Re: Does anybody have the file StartFritz.exe please?

Post by Charles Browne » Sat Jan 04, 2014 4:50 pm

dropbox link sent.

User avatar
fern
Posts: 8755
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 3:07 pm

Re: Does anybody have the file StartFritz.exe please?

Post by fern » Sat Jan 04, 2014 6:04 pm

But man, that previous screen is one of the best part of Fritz!!!

Fern

ernest
Posts: 1873
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 7:30 pm

Re: Does anybody have the file StartFritz.exe please?

Post by ernest » Sat Jan 04, 2014 8:54 pm

meschle wrote:it starts Fritz up bypassing the startup screen.
Do you mean using the shortcut
"C:\Program Files\ChessBase\ChessProgram11\ChessProgram11.exe" -engine
instead of the usual
"C:\Program Files\ChessBase\ChessProgram11\ChessProgram11.exe"

User avatar
meschle
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 9:53 pm

Re: Does anybody have the file StartFritz.exe please?

Post by meschle » Sat Jan 04, 2014 11:08 pm

There is an executable that does the same thing - no difference I can see.
Thanks everyone I knew I could get the right info here.
Regards Mark

Quad Q6600 3.0 Ghz, Vista 64bit, 4gb Ram

User avatar
meschle
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 9:53 pm

Re: Does anybody have the file StartFritz.exe please?

Post by meschle » Sat Jan 04, 2014 11:12 pm

fern wrote:But man, that previous screen is one of the best part of Fritz!!!

Fern
Did you design it Fern? :roll:
Regards Mark

Quad Q6600 3.0 Ghz, Vista 64bit, 4gb Ram

Post Reply