ChessGUI 0.245f is available

Discussion of anything and everything relating to chess playing software and machines.

Moderators: bob, hgm, Harvey Williamson

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the [d] tag before the upgrade.
User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.245f is available

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Tue Oct 28, 2014 7:28 pm

Krzysztof Grzelak wrote:It thanks for answer Matthias. I have such a hard question. What to do to be shown ECO during the tournament, despite being the tournament is played without any book debuts. Or such thing is possible in programme ChessGUI.
just enable ECO.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

Krzysztof Grzelak
Posts: 816
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 10:47 am

Re: ChessGUI 0.245f is available

Post by Krzysztof Grzelak » Thu Oct 30, 2014 7:11 pm

Matthias Gemuh wrote:just enable ECO.
Thank you very much for the answer Matthias. Please write what kind of option " unused yet ". I do not understand the function " Update Engine Names ". Please write how best to use it.

Gregory Owett
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 9:26 am
Location: France

Re: ChessGUI 0.245f is available

Post by Gregory Owett » Fri Oct 31, 2014 9:27 am

Hi Matthias,

How can we change the size of your GUI? I would like to reduce it, because I do not see the entire edge on my screen. (resolution: 1920x1080).

Thank you.
:(

User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.245f is available

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Fri Oct 31, 2014 12:29 pm

Krzysztof Grzelak wrote:
Matthias Gemuh wrote:just enable ECO.
Thank you very much for the answer Matthias. Please write what kind of option " unused yet ". I do not understand the function " Update Engine Names ". Please write how best to use it.
Hi Krzysztof,

my website says "ChessGUI is not Winboard, nor Arena, nor ..., but instead it is just an idea in a pre-beta stage of conception.", so just use the options that work for you and ignore the rest. Version number still 0.245 :oops:
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.245f is available

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Fri Oct 31, 2014 12:40 pm

Gregory Owett wrote:Hi Matthias,

How can we change the size of your GUI? I would like to reduce it, because I do not see the entire edge on my screen. (resolution: 1920x1080).

Thank you.
:(
Hi Gregory,
set "GUI Size" on tab "GUI 2" of "GUI Preferences" and restart GUI.
If GUI size is too small, double click on main board and restart GUI.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

Roger Brown
Posts: 782
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 8:22 pm

Re: ChessGUI 0.245f is available

Post by Roger Brown » Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:55 pm

Matthias Gemuh wrote:
Hi Krzysztof,

my website says "ChessGUI is not Winboard, nor Arena, nor ..., but instead it is just an idea in a pre-beta stage of conception.", so just use the options that work for you and ignore the rest. Version number still 0.245 :oops:
Hello Matthias,

You absolutely have nothing to blush about!

Pre-beta indeed...

Later.

Krzysztof Grzelak
Posts: 816
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 10:47 am

Re: ChessGUI 0.245f is available

Post by Krzysztof Grzelak » Fri Oct 31, 2014 3:35 pm

Thank you for your answer Matthias.

User avatar
Graham Banks
Posts: 33006
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: ChessGUI 0.245f is available

Post by Graham Banks » Fri Oct 31, 2014 6:43 pm

Roger Brown wrote:
Matthias Gemuh wrote:
Hi Krzysztof,

my website says "ChessGUI is not Winboard, nor Arena, nor ..., but instead it is just an idea in a pre-beta stage of conception.", so just use the options that work for you and ignore the rest. Version number still 0.245 :oops:
Hello Matthias,

You absolutely have nothing to blush about!

Pre-beta indeed...

Later.
Agreed. You've done a magnificent job to date, Matthias. :)
My email addresses:
gbanksnz at gmail.com
gbanksnz at yahoo.co.nz

User avatar
Matthias Gemuh
Posts: 3238
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: ChessGUI 0.245f is available

Post by Matthias Gemuh » Fri Oct 31, 2014 7:58 pm

Graham Banks wrote:
Roger Brown wrote:
Matthias Gemuh wrote:
Hi Krzysztof,

my website says "ChessGUI is not Winboard, nor Arena, nor ..., but instead it is just an idea in a pre-beta stage of conception.", so just use the options that work for you and ignore the rest. Version number still 0.245 :oops:
Hello Matthias,

You absolutely have nothing to blush about!

Pre-beta indeed...

Later.
Agreed. You've done a magnificent job to date, Matthias. :)
Thanks, Guys !
I intend to make ChessGUI truly useful when I resume work on it.
Cheers,
Matthias.
My engine was quite strong till I added knowledge to it.
http://www.chess.hylogic.de

Gregory Owett
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 9:26 am
Location: France

Re: ChessGUI 0.245f is available

Post by Gregory Owett » Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:53 pm

Matthias Gemuh wrote:
Gregory Owett wrote:Hi Matthias,

How can we change the size of your GUI? I would like to reduce it, because I do not see the entire edge on my screen. (resolution: 1920x1080).

Thank you.
:(
Hi Gregory,
set "GUI Size" on tab "GUI 2" of "GUI Preferences" and restart GUI.
If GUI size is too small, double click on main board and restart GUI.
Excellent !
Thanks again !

Post Reply