Page 1 of 7

ChessGUI 0.144 is out

Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 9:58 pm
by Matthias Gemuh
ChessGUI 0.144 is out

- more colours
- option to limit output during bullet

My colours (in ChsGUI_Ini.INI or debug file) are:
GUI_Colors=9885161 11456697 4227327 10790052 8766146 13816530 13738915 16761992 10926087 16767449 11992940 10801663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663

Everybody is encouraged to share recommendable colours with me.


Matthias.

Re: ChessGUI 0.144 is out

Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:04 pm
by Graham Banks
Thanks Matthias. Will take a look. :)

Re: ChessGUI 0.144 is out

Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:21 pm
by Matthias Gemuh
Graham Banks wrote:Thanks Matthias. Will take a look. :)

Hi Graham,
did you receive my email about the 400 MB ChessGUI.exe during gauntlets ?
I could not reproduce the bug :( .
Best,
Matthias.

Re: ChessGUI 0.144 is out

Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:31 pm
by Graham Banks
Matthias Gemuh wrote:
Graham Banks wrote:Thanks Matthias. Will take a look. :)

Hi Graham,
did you receive my email about the 400 MB ChessGUI.exe during gauntlets ?
I could not reproduce the bug :( .
Best,
Matthias.
Hi Matthias,

I'm sorry I did not reply. I'll take a screenshot for you.

Cheers, Graham.

Re: ChessGUI 0.144 is out

Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:40 pm
by Graham Banks
Graham Banks wrote:
Matthias Gemuh wrote:
Graham Banks wrote:Thanks Matthias. Will take a look. :)

Hi Graham,
did you receive my email about the 400 MB ChessGUI.exe during gauntlets ?
I could not reproduce the bug :( .
Best,
Matthias.
Hi Matthias,

I'm sorry I did not reply. I'll take a screenshot for you.

Cheers, Graham.
Image

The ChessGUI.exe is up to 600mb on one of my machines. I haven't tried the version that you sent me yet though.
If I exit ChessGUI when running a gauntlet, I can't get back into the "tournament/normal chess" to access it again after I restart. Again I've yet to try that version you sent me though.

Re: ChessGUI 0.144 is out

Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:00 pm
by Spock
For me, ChessGUI used up at 300MB of memory at the end of a 100 game gauntlet. I'm not sure what it starts off at, 60MB, can't remember. But it's memory use continues to grow the more games it plays. This was with older versions though, i.e. 0.139 or something. I'm not sure if it does it with the newer versions - I'm currently running 0.143. I'll keep an eye on it and report back.

Re: ChessGUI 0.144 is out

Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:01 pm
by Matthias Gemuh
Matthias Gemuh wrote:ChessGUI 0.144 is out

- more colours
- option to limit output during bullet

My colours (in ChsGUI_Ini.INI or debug file) are:
GUI_Colors=9885161 11456697 4227327 10790052 8766146 13816530 13738915 16761992 10926087 16767449 11992940 10801663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663 2147483663

Everybody is encouraged to share recommendable colours with me.


Matthias.

Maybe I broke something in ChessGUI just before uploading.
I added a deadly feature :cry:
Stay tuned.

Matthias.

Re: ChessGUI 0.144 is out

Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:07 pm
by Matthias Gemuh
Spock wrote:For me, ChessGUI used up at 300MB of memory at the end of a 100 game gauntlet. I'm not sure what it starts off at, 60MB, can't remember. But it's memory use continues to grow the more games it plays. This was with older versions though, i.e. 0.139 or something. I'm not sure if it does it with the newer versions - I'm currently running 0.143. I'll keep an eye on it and report back.

Hi Ray,
if you can reproduce the bug in gauntlets,
try a roundrobin and a swiss and see whether the bug also shows up.
Best,
Matthias.

Re: ChessGUI 0.144 is out

Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:17 pm
by Graham Banks
Matthias Gemuh wrote:
Spock wrote:For me, ChessGUI used up at 300MB of memory at the end of a 100 game gauntlet. I'm not sure what it starts off at, 60MB, can't remember. But it's memory use continues to grow the more games it plays. This was with older versions though, i.e. 0.139 or something. I'm not sure if it does it with the newer versions - I'm currently running 0.143. I'll keep an eye on it and report back.

Hi Ray,
if you can reproduce the bug in gauntlets,
try a roundrobin and a swiss and see whether the bug also shows up.
Best,
Matthias.
It does for round robins also here.
The version that you sent me won't allow me back into the gauntlet I was running.
Don't get discouraged though because ChessGUI is improving all the time.

Re: ChessGUI 0.144 is out

Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:27 pm
by Spock
Graham Banks wrote: Don't get discouraged though because ChessGUI is improving all the time.
Yes - it is the only GUI I use now for engine matches